Blogger Award, Books, Unique Blogger Award

Unique Blogger Award {1}

Unique

I’ve been tagged! Thank you so much Angelica and Rosie of The Book Cover Girls for thinking of me and nominating me in this wonderful blogger award. I think, this is the first time that I got nominated for this award and so I’m just glad to accomplish everything in this post. 🙂

THE RULES

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

The Book Cover Girls’ Questions and My Answers ❤

If you could only watch one movie for the rest of your life, which would it be?

Well, this is hard. There are a lot of movie titles that popped into my head upon reading the question. Haha. But okay, I’m just going to go with the first one – A Walk to Remember. I was in Grade 4 when the movie adaptation was released and my kid heart fell in love with it the first time that I watched it. I can even remember watching it over and over again because I obviously just couldn’t get enough of it. Also, A Walk to Remember is probably one of those standalone novels that I’ve read at an early age.

Quick! Go pick a book from your shelf. What does the cover look like? Do you like it or would you change it?

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Karmic Hearts by Jhing Bautista was the first book that I was able to grab from my shelf. No, I wouldn’t change a thing from its book cover because it’s already glorious as it is. Just look at that, the illustration and play of colors are so pretty!

You can read my book review for Karmic Hearts here.

If you could change your name (both first and last) to a that of a fictional character, would you? What would be your new name?

No. Haha. I like my name,  Amanda Nicolette G. Banzuela, just fine. But the names of Colleen Hoover’s female characters are beautiful so maybe I could snatch their first names, if ever. Merit. Sydney. Tate. Fallon. Layken. Lily and so on… 

MY QUESTIONS!

  • What are the most played songs on your music player? Just name at least five.
  • What book made you cry the hardest and gave you an epic book hangover?
  • If you could trade places/worlds with any fictional character, who would you pick and why?

Now, I’m tagging these amazing bloggers…

This Mom Reads | When Curiosity Killed The Cat | Carries Book Reviews | The Scarlet Bookkeeper | Bella Blogs Because Books | Charlotte Annelise | Reading Every Night | Bookish Diana

I’ll look forward to your Unique Blogger Award posts! (But it’s okay if you don’t want to do this. Haha) And that’s it for this post! 🙂

signature

 

11 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award {1}”

    1. You’re welcome! I’m glad to tag you and get a chance to interact more with a fellow book blogger! I’m excited to read your answers. 😊💖

      Hahaha yes, I think A Walk to Remember would probably even come out in most lists regarding their fave movies. 😂💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination, I’m excited to take part in this one and I can’t wait to answer the questions you set either. 🙂
    The cover for Karmic Hearts is really gorgeous, I wouldn’t change a thing about it either. I also wouldn’t change a thing about any of my names. I’ve grown to love them.
    Thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award
  3. Loved your answers! I have never heard of Karmic Hearts but I am loving that cover. I’m adding it to my TBR! And you’re totally fine with the name you’ve got. You’ve got a main character’s name lol. I’ve only watch a Walk to Remember once, and it was fairly recently and I cried so hard!

    Like

    1. Hi, Angelica! Thank you so much for the nomination and for the wonderful questions that you set! Karmic Hearts is actually written by a Filipino author and was originally written in our language on Wattpad. But when it got published, they translated it to English. I just don’t know if they sell digital copies online. But truly the cover for that one is gorgeous. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

